The Meon Valley

A Journey of Discovery
A DVD With spectacular aerial views

This amazing film was launched on Tuesday 4th November in the schools, and with a packed audience of representatives of our film makers, the villages of the Meon Valley, our funding sponsors and supporters. A DVD of the full film and a variety of options (including St Wilfrid’s Trail), is available to purchase from the following schools, villages, churches & outlets (or email TPeterOSullivan@hotmail.com)
Corhampton & Meonstoke Post Office & Village Stores
Droxford – Sheila Matthissen (sheila-s-j@hotmail.co.uk / 01489877867)
East Meon
– Michael Blakstad (michaelblakstad@gmail.com)
Exton – Jill Hignett (riversdale2@hotmail.co.uk 07825837511)
Friends of Corhampton Church – Guy Liardet (liardet@meonstoke33.freeserve.co.uk / 01489877583)
Meon Valley Ladies – Sarah Snowdon (sarah.snowdon@live.com, 07855855194)
Meonstoke
– Hazel Newbold (henrln@yahoo.co.uk 07884408997)
Schools at Droxford, Meonstoke & West Meon
Titchfield – Marilyn Wilton-Smith (wilton.smith123@btinternet.com) / 01329843822
Titchfield Haven Visitor Centre
Warnford - Gerry Corden (gacorden@btopopenworld.com)
Wickham & Meon Valley Gardening Club – Olive Hathaway (olive@pylewell.net / 01489878768)

TRAILER OF THE FILM AND, BELOW, AN IMAGE OF THE UAV FILMING
ST ANDREW’S CHURCH AT MEONSTOKE FROM THE AIR
AND ELY CATHDRAL – THE FILM THAT INSPIRED OUR PROJECT

MeonstokeChurch&UAV The UAV (unmanned aerial vehicle) octocopter filming Meonstoke Church

A blog, with photos and interviews, of the making of the film and its official launch, is available on the website of Focus Business Communications, the company making the film; see Making the Film
We thank Hampshire and Winchester Councils, and The South Downs National park Authority and the Heritage Lottery Fund for grants to enable us to make the film; and Regia Anglorum… and Focus Business Communications (and its unmanned aerial vehicle partner, Cambridge UAV) for their creativity and professionalism is supporting us in this amazing project.

FocusBizLogo

 

HCClogoGIFcolouronwhitebackground

SDNPAFundedLogo

supported by logo wcc

RegiaLOGO